Catalyst Session: Forging the future of smart communication

Wednesday, 20 September 2023
3:00 pm - 4:55 pm

Location: Innovation Arena Stage

Unite with the brightest and best to drive groundbreaking innovation and impactful business outcomes

Catalyst projects connect the collective power of the brightest minds and most influential industry figures to co-create solutions to the industry’s biggest challenges.

Alex Bruce, Catalyst Success Manager, TM Forum

3:00 pm – 3:12 pm
B2B employee digital engagement drives lifetime value

Alex Hawker, Chief Business Officer, AwareX
Carla Gonzalez Suarez, Deputy Vice President Strategic Technology and Business Support, AT&T

3:15 pm – 3:27 pm
Hyper-boost cloud native transformation for telecom
Jianfeng Huang, Solution Expert, Beijing Ultrapower Software 
Rui Yang, Technical Director, ZTE Corporation
Yanxing Hao, Telco Cloud Marketing Director, Huawei 

3:30 pm – 3:42 pm: 
Smart financial accounting with RPA and AI
Lei Lei, Senior System Architect, China Unicom

3:45 pm – 3:57 pm: 
Unlocking B2B2X value for 5G smart spaces – Phase III
Jose Luis Garcia Amores, Head of B2B IT Architecture, Telefónica
Luis Fernando Rubio Martinez, Telecom Executive Director, NTT DATA 
Takayuki Nakamura, Research and Development Manager, NTT Group

4:00 pm – 4:12 pm:
Converged access with ODA – Phase II
Jhuli Takahara, Product and Innovation Manager, Incognito Software Systems
Patricia Delgado Rubio, Global Sales Director, Future Connections 
Tri Trinh, Research EngineerVietnam Posts and Telecommunications Group (VNPT)

4:15 pm – 4:27 pm:
AsyncAPI – Phase II
Koen Peeters, COO, OryxGateway
Steve Ranford-Bragg, Principal Solution Architect, BT Group

4:30 pm – 4:42 pm
WebAssembly Canvas
Hervé Bouvier, Head of BSS Program and DISCO Project Manager, Orange
Jens Voigt, Vice President and Chief Product Officer BlueMarble, Comviva
Vance Shipley, CEO & Founder, SigScale

4:45 pm – 4:57 pm
NICE API: Network insights for customer experience
D'Alessandro Alessandro Gerardo, Project Manager, Telecom Italia
Hervé Guesdon, SVP of Engineering and CTO, UBiqube
Shashank Narain Mathur, Global 5G and Networks Consulting Leader, Infosys


Alessandro Gerardo D’Alessandro

Project manager
Telecom Italia

Alex Bruce

Catalyst Success
TM Forum

Alex Hawker

Chief Business Officer

Carla Gonzalez Suarez

Vice Presidente Adjunto Tecnologia Estrategica & Soporte al Negocio, AT&T Mexico

Herve Bouvier

Head of IT BSS program

Herve Guesdon

SVP of Engineering and CTO

Jens Voigt

Vice President and Chief Product Officer BlueMarble

Jhuli Takahara

Product and Innovation Manager,
Incognito Software Systems

Jianfeng Huang

Solution Expert
Beijing Ultrapower Software

José Luis Garcia Amores

Head of B2B IT Architect

Koen Peeters


Lei Lei

Senior Architect
China Unicom

Luis Fernando Rubio Martinez

Telecom Executive Director

Patricia Delgado Rubio

Global Sales Director
Future Connections

Rui Yang

Technical director
ZTE Corporation

Shashank Mathur

5G & Networks Consulting Leader

Steve Ranford-Bragg

Principal Solution Architect

Takayuki Nakamura

Manager & TM Forum Distinguished Engineer
NTT Group

Tri Trinh

Research Engineer
Vietnam Posts and Telecommunications Group (VNPT)

Vance Shipley

CEO & Founder


Telco Cloud Marketing Director